Medical Marijuana in Ponce Inlet.

Florida Medical Marijuana Facts by City

Buying Medical Marijuana in Florida

If you are approved for an ID card, you will receive it in the mail within 30 days and can use it to purchase medical marijuana at any licensed dispensary in the state including Trulieve and Aging Gracefully Center in Edgewater. Once you have chosen a dispensary, simply show the staff your ID card and tell them about your condition and goals for using marijuana in your treatment plan. They will then be able to help you select marijuana products to treat your condition including vapes, edibles, and pills. You may not smoke marijuana under Florida state law.  

If you have a chronic health condition that has been difficult to treat, you may benefit from updated Florida laws that could qualify you to use medical marijuana. Schedule an appointment with a licensed doctor today to find out more.

Qualifying for Medical Marijuana in Florida

To qualify for medical marijuana usage in Florida, you must be at least 18 years old and a legal resident of the state. You must also have a qualifying condition such as glaucoma, ALS, Parkinson’s, post-traumatic stress disorder, or other conditions that cause chronic non malignant pain. Terminal conditions also qualify. The next step is to schedule an appointment with a licensed medical marijuana doctor who will thoroughly go through your health records to find out more about your condition and your prior attempts at treating it. If the doctor believes you would make a good medical cannabis patient, a written recommendation will be issued. This is needed to apply for a state-issued ID card with the Florida Department of Health.

All pharmacy in Ponce Inlet