Medical Marijuana in St. Augustine.

Florida Medical Marijuana Facts by City

Buying Medical Marijuana Under State Law

If you are approved by the state, your ID card will arrive in the mail within 30 days and can be used to purchase marijuana from any licensed dispensary in the state. Nearby dispensaries include Trulieve and Knox Medical, both in Jacksonville. The staff at the dispensary will ask you questions to get a good idea of your symptoms and your goals for using medical marijuana. They will then be able to recommend non-smoked varieties of marijuana including edibles, vapes, sprays, and pills. Smoking marijuana is still illegal under state law.

If you have a medical condition that could benefit from medical marijuana treatment, schedule an appointment with a licensed doctor today to find out if you qualify.

Qualifying for Medical Marijuana Under State Law

As one of 30 U.S. states that has legalized medical marijuana, Florida has simple and straightforward methods for qualification. You must be at least 18 years old, a legal resident of the state, and have one of the medical conditions deemed treatable by marijuana. These include terminal conditions, conditions causing chronic non malignant pain, and specific conditions such as glaucoma, post-traumatic stress disorder, ALS, cancer, and epilepsy. The next step is to schedule an appointment with a licensed medical marijuana doctor who will go through your health history to determine more details about your condition, including your current symptoms and what you have done to treat it in the past. If the doctor believes you qualify, he or she will issue a written recommendation that you can then use to apply for an ID card with the Florida Department of Health.

All pharmacy in St. Augustine